CLATSKANIE LIBRARY DISTRICT

BUDGET COMMITTEE MEETING

May 14, 2024

The first and only meeting of the Clatskanie Library District Budget Committee came to order at 6:31pm at the Clatskanie Library.

In attendance were Board Members: Leslie Craig, Jim Gibson, Nikole Young (virtually), and Lucius Jones.

Ellyn Bell was absent.

Budget Committee Members: Steve Sharek, Becky Fisher-Jolma, Becki Horness, Jim Morgan, and Bob Brajcich

Maryanne Hirning, Executive Director and Cyndi Warren, Bookkeeper, were also present. The Budget Message was read by Maryanne and is attached.

Becky Fisher-Jolma made a motion to elect Steve Sharek as BC chair and Bob Brajcich seconded; all in favor.

No changes were made to the budget as presented.

Jim Morgan made a motion to approve the 2024-2025 budget as presented and Becki Horness seconded; all in favor.

Steve Sharek made a motion and Becky Fisher-Jolma seconded that the District's permanent tax rate of \$0.2868 of \$1,000 of assessed value for operating purposes be approved; all in favor.

The budget committee meeting was adjourned at 6:46pm

Approved _	Date